Five campus leaders receive Appalachian’s 2017 Plemmons Leadership Medallions

By University Communications

BOONE, N.C.—Five Appalachian State University leaders received W.H. Plemmons Leadership Medallions during the “2017 Celebration of Leadership and Legacy,” a banquet held April 21 on campus.

The recipients, each recognized in a specific category, are: Martha Marking, faculty; Dr. Mike Mayfield, staff; James J. “J.J.” Brown III, student development; John Martin “Jamal” Peters, student leader; and Jonathan Mauldin, W.H. Plemmons Fellow.

Published: Jun 2, 2017 11:17am